Contact Us

Santa Cruz LAFCO Contact Information:

Santa Cruz LAFCO
701 Ocean Street, Room 318-D
Santa Cruz CA 95060

[email protected]

The LAFCO office is located on the third floor of the County Governmental Center.
(Click Here to View Latest Business Hours and How to Contact Staff)

Commissioners & Staff

The Commission is made up of two county supervisorial members appointed by the Board of Supervisors, two city council members appointed by the city mayors (City Selection Committee) within Santa Cruz County, two special district members appointed by the Special District Selection Committee, and a public member appointed by the other six LAFCO Commissioners. There is also one alternate member for each of the above four classifications. In order to achieve an unbiased approach to local governmental organization and expansion problems, the Santa Cruz Local Agency Formation Commission operates independently of the cities and the County. The Commission employs its own staff, including an Executive Officer.

CommissionersRepresentingTerm Ends
Jim AndersonSpecial District Member, Felton FireMay 2025
Roger AndersonPublic MemberMay 2024
Yvette Brooks (Chair)City Member, CapitolaMay 2027
Justin CummingsBoard of SupervisorsMay 2027
Zach FriendBoard of SupervisorsMay 2024
Rachél LatherSpecial District, Soquel Creek WaterMay 2027
Allan TimmsCity Member, Scotts ValleyMay 2027
AlternatesRepresentingTerm Ends
John Hunt (Vice-Chair)Public AlternateMay 2024
Manu KoenigBoard of Supervisors AlternateMay 2024
Ed BanksSpecial District Alternate, Pajaro Valley Public Cemetery DistMay 2025
Shebreh Kalantari-JohnsonCity Alternate, Santa CruzMay 2027
Joe A. SerranoExecutive Officer[email protected]
Francisco EstradaLAFCO Analyst[email protected]
Joshua NelsonLegal Counsel[email protected]

Leave Us a Message!

    Translate »